BIC is registered as a non-profit Institution under the Karnataka Societies Registration Act, 1960. It is guided by a Board of Governors with a provision to have up to 17 board members including the Director. The Board delegates some of its powers to an Executive Committee which operates through sub-committees for Finance, Programmes, Membership, Communication, Facilities etc.

Board of Governors

K N Shanth Kumar

Director Printers Mysore Pvt Ltd, Editor Prajavani and Mayura

S L Rao

Author, Economist, Distinguished Fellow- Emeritus, The Energy and Resources Institute

J Philip

Founder and Chairman, Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship

Girish Karnad

Actor, Director, Writer

Nandita Lakshmanan

CEO, the PRactice

Siddharth Raja

Senior Partner and National Executive Director, Argus Partners

Hari Prasad Hegde

Senior Vice President Operations, Wipro 

Ajay Mathur

Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute

V Ravichandar

Chairman, Feedback Consulting


PR Dasgupta

Past Director and Mentor

V Ravichandar

Hon. Director

Palakshaiah V


Saraswathy MP


Raghu Tenkayala


Irina Snissar

Curation and Partnerships

Chandni Venkataraman


Saravana Raj

Technical Support

Rajashekar BN